Poetry: Beneath The Reef

Vintage Diary
Mar 16, 2021

--

a dark poetry

within the shallows of the water

smothered by reefs, afloat

black swirls of shadows

gurgling water starts to choke

“let me go, I can't breathe

hands hold me back, they push me down”

velvet crimson mixes,

with the dense dusky liquid

motionless limbs twitch

as she she was about to reach-

“was it fun watching me?

the way I splashed, fought, and drowned?”

deeper from the surface

muddier it grows

stuck to rock bottom

tied by a rope

“did u hear my screams?

the way your name was all I could shout?”

bubbles swallow the last words

no one can here within the shadows

for darkness is greedy it provokes

calls everything his yet doesn't say so

--

--

Vintage Diary

just another writer on the internet writing their thoughts in fancy ink